Bulletin

Please click on Link below for Bulletins

All Masses suspended until further Notice

All Baptismal Meetings are cancelled until further notice due to Covid-19 Virus.

2020 Apr 05 – A Call to Pray on Palm Sunday in context of coronavirus

Easter Ceremonies on RTE

Palm Sunday 5 April

1100-1150       Mass on Palm Sunday.  Rev Professor Michael Mullaney, President of Saint Patrick’s College, Maynooth, celebrates Mass in the

Kairos chapel studio, Maynooth, Co Kildare, with music from internationally  acclaimed singer, Celine Byrne, accompanied by Ronan Murray. (RTÉ One TV / RTÉ Radio 1 Extra / LW252 / Digital Radio platforms.)

1735-1745       A Passover Like No Other. Rabbi Zalman Lent and author and motivational speaker, Yanky Fachler, face the challenge of celebrating Pesach, the Passover festival, which traditionally brings Jews together, in a time of isolation, sickness and fear.  Rabbi Lent has, himself, had to self-isolate and has learned to preach and connect with his congregation online.  They also explore how the story of the first Passover shows that humankind can weather plagues and hardship, if they put their faith in God (RTÉ One).

0615-0618       A Living Word.  Aidan Mathews continues to curate and, in some cases, deliver a daily reflection to start the day.

Holy Thursday 9th April

1640-1735       Mass of the Lord’s Supper.  Father Joe Campbell CC, Mullingar, Diocese of Meath, to celebrate Mass in commemoration of the Last Supper and Christ’s agony in Gethsemane, from the Cathedral of Christ the King, Mullingar. (RTÉ One TV and RTÉ Radio 1 Extra / LW252 / Digital Radio platforms. The Mass will air on radio at the later time of 19.00.)

Good Friday 10 April

1500-1600       Solemn Liturgy for Good Friday.  Live from the Cathedral of Christ the King, Father Derek Darby commemorates the Passion and death of Christ, observing full health and social distancing protocols. (RTÉ One TV & RTÉ Radio 1Extra/LW252)

For an end to the pandemic

Let us pray, dearly beloved, for a swift end to the coronavirus pandemic that afflicts our world, that our God and Father will heal the sick, strengthen those who care for them, and help us all to persevere in faith. 

Almighty and Merciful God, source of all life, health and healing, look with compassion on our world, brought low by disease; protect us in the midst of the grave challenges that assail us and in your fatherly providence grant recovery to the stricken, strength to those who care for them, and success to those working to eradicate this scourge.   Amen

22.00-2230      The Leap of Faith. Michael Comyn asks whether and how the Easter story continues to resonate with people in today’s Ireland     (Radio 1).

Holy Saturday 11 April

2200-2300       Easter Vigil Mass.  Bishop Tom Deenihan of Meath celebrates the resurrection of Christ, with a vigil Mass in the Cathedral of Christ the King.  Beginning with the lighting of the Paschal candle, the liturgy, which signifies the triumph of light over darkness and of life over death (RTÉ Two & RTÉ Radio 1 Extra/LW252).

 Easter Sunday 12 April

1000-1100       Easter Sunday Mass. A Eurovision Mass, previously planned for Metz Cathedral, takes place instead in the Dominican Convent of Saint Jacques (Saint James the Great) in Paris, due to France’s COVID-related restrictions on indoor gatherings.  Translation and commentary are by Fr Thomas McCarthy OP (RTÉ One & RTÉ Radio 1 Extra).

1100-1120       Urbi et Orbi: Pope Francis’ Easter Message.  Pope Francis will deliver his Easter blessing To the city and the world with prayer and encouragement by video link from within the Vatican.  Translation and commentary by Fr Thomas McCarthy OP (RTÉ One).

Prayer for Healing

Web Cam Daily Mass during Covid

Sunday 5th April 2020

Sunday 29th March 2020

Sunday 22nd March 2020

Sunday 15th March 2020 2

Sunday 8th March 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Sunday 16th February 2020

Sunday 9th February 2020

Sunday 2nd February 2020

Sunday 26th January 2020

Sunday 19th January 2020

Sunday 12th January 2020

Sunday 5th January 2020

53-2019-12-29 Sunday 29th December 2019

52-2019-12-25 Wednesday 25th December 2019

51-2019-12-22 Sunday 22nd December 2019

50-2019-12-15 Sunday 15th December 2019

49-2019-12-08 Sunday 8th December 2019

48-2019-12-1 Sunday 1st December 2019

47-2019-11-24 Sunday 24th November 2019

46-2019-11-17 Sunday 17th November 2019

45-2019-11-10 Sunday 10th November

44-2019-11-03 – Sunday 3rd Nov 2019

43-2019-10-27 Sunday 27th October 2019

42-2019-10-20 Sunday 20th October 2019